Introduction, part 5

14 01 2009

Just imagine how many people wanted revenge for the things that happened to them. One day I was talking to a youth group member who showed me a friend who was around 14 or 15, had lost both parents in the war and was the breadwinner for her younger brother. When the youth group member would see her friend she would wonder how she would survive. She explained the story to me in tears.

Then in 2003 I went to visit a workmate who was hit by a rocket while walking home from work. Her friend that was walking with her died instantly. When I came to the hospital there were people crying everywhere. I saw many different families who were either in deep grief for losing a family member and some who were praising God through tears that their family member lived. When I got to the room I was grateful to see my friend and angry at the same time that this had happened to her.


Actions

Information

One response

18 07 2010
Matt Sapp

I just this morning had the privilege of praying with a man to Repent of his sins and Accept Christ as lord and savior,as we were talking i was telling him about my sons and how at times people didn’t like or even hated me how God sent His son to die for a people who hated Him (He was despised and rejected) and rebelled against Him and His word and that I could not send my sons for such a people but that God loved us enough to die for us.

Leave a comment